Remove an Adult from Your Amazon Family
You can remove an adult profile from your Amazon Family in Manage Your Amazon Family.
To remove an adult from your Amazon Family:
- Go to Amazon Family.
- Click on the adult profile you want to remove.
- Select Remove [adult profile name] from your Amazon Family.
- Only the primary Amazon Prime member will keep Amazon Prime benefits.
- The removed adult will no longer have access to shared content in the Family Library.
- The removed adult must wait 12 months before joining a new Amazon Family.
- The removed adult can rejoin your Amazon Family at any time.
Note: If your Amazon Family previously used two-way payment sharing, removing a member will transition your Amazon Family to one-way sharing. When the removed adult or a new adult rejoins, only the Family Organizer's payment method will be shared. For more information, go to
About Payment Sharing in Amazon Family.