Leave an Amazon Family
You can leave an Amazon Family in Manage Your Amazon Family.
To leave an Amazon Family:
- Go to Manage Your Amazon Family.
- Under the adult avatars, below your name, select Leave Amazon Family.
After you leave an Amazon Family:
- Only the primary Amazon Prime member will keep Amazon Prime benefits.
- You'll no longer have access to shared content in the Family Library.
- You can only switch to a new Amazon Family every 12 months. However, you can rejoin your previous Amazon Family at any time.
Note: If your Amazon Family previously used two-way payment sharing, removing a member will transition your Amazon Family to one-way sharing. When the removed adult or a new adult rejoins, only the Family Organizer's payment method will be shared. For more information, go to
About Payment Sharing in Amazon Family.